Board of Directors

Holland Hospital is an independent, not-for-profit hospital governed by a Board of Directors that guides the hospital in its mission to improve the health of the communities it serves.

Board members are representative of our local communities and play an essential role in the continued success of the hospital.

Board of Directors

  • Jane Clark, Board Chair
    Michigan West Coast
    Chamber of Commerce
  • James Stroop, Secretary
    Lakewood Construction
  • Phil Koning, Treasurer
    West Michigan Community Bank
  • Juanita Bocanegra
    Ottawa County
  • Christopher Wedeven, MD
    Macatawa Anesthesia PC
  • Kris DePree
    Colliers International
  • Michael Hill
    Coldbrook Insurance Group
  • Dave Mason
    General Counsel
  • Mark Stid, MD
    Lakeshore Health Partners–
    Family Medicine, South Washington
  • Dawn Garcia Ward
    Warner, Norcross & Judd
  • Tony Yasick, MD
    Macatawa Anesthesia PC
  • Dale Sowders
    Holland Hospital
  • Bill Vander Vliet, MD
    Retired Physician

Executive Team

  • Dale Sowders
    Dale Sowders
    President & CEO
  • Mark Pawlak
    Mark Pawlak
    Senior Vice President
    Hospital Operations
  • Terry Steele
    Terry Steele
    Senior Vice President
    Finance & CFO
  • Patti VanDort
    Patti VanDort
    Senior Vice President
    Hospital Operations & CNO
  • Michelle Doctor
    Michelle Doctor
    Vice President
    Medical Groups &
    Lakeshore Health Partners