Board of Directors

Holland Hospital is an independent, not-for-profit hospital governed by a Board of Directors that guides the hospital in its mission to improve the health of the communities it serves.

Board members are representative of our local communities and play an essential role in the continued success of the hospital.

James Stroop, Board Chair
Lakewood Construction

Jane Clark, Secretary
Michigan West Coast
Chamber of Commerce

Phil Koning, Treasurer
West Michigan Community Bank

Clint Griffin, MD, Chief of Staff
Holland Hospital Emergency Medicine

Juanita Bocanegra
Ottawa County

Leslie Brown
Metal Flow Corporation

Kris DePree,
Colliers International
Roger Gamache
Gamache and Associates

Dave Mason
Perrigo Company

Greg Maybury
Hope College

Mark Stid, MD
Lakeshore Health Partners–
Family Medicine, South Washington

Dawn Garcia Ward
Warner, Norcross & Judd

Tony Yasick, MD
Macatawa Anesthesia PC

Executive Team

Dale Sowders
Dale Sowders
President & CEO  

Michael Matthews
Vice President
Medical Groups &
Human Resources
Mark Pawlak
Mark Pawlak
Vice President
Ancillary Services & Quality
Terry Steele
Terry Steele
Vice President
Finance & CFO
Patti VanDort
Patti VanDort
Vice President
Nursing & CNO
Dr. William VanderVliet
William Vander Vliet, MD
Vice President
Medical Affairs


Holland Hospital
602 Michigan Ave.
Holland, MI 49423
(616) 392-5141